Macro Loans

By mmuise

The Rainy Lake Tribal Area Business & Financial Services Corporation (RLTABFSC) provides macro loans (up to $250,000) to Aboriginal-owned businesses in the Treaty #3 area for start-up or expansion.

Comments on Funding:

Funding is up to $250,000.
A minimum of 10% cash equity is required.
Loan fees are 2.5% of the loan amount.

Deadline: Continuous Intake

Applicants must:

  • be Treaty #3 area First Nation businesses;
  • be in need of financing for start-up or expansion;
  • clearly demonstrate in a well-documented business plan that the loan can be repaid
Application Steps:

Applicants must:

1. contact the Rainy Lake Tribal Area Business & Financial Services Corporation and provide background information about their business, why they require business financing, and how it will help them start up or grow their business.

2. wait for an assessment (financial need, relevant skills and experience, ability to repay, business plan),

3. complete the loan application, if the case,

4. sign a Letter of Offer, Loan Agreement, General Security Agreement and Promissory Note after the loan application is approved.

Documentation Needed:

Applicants must submit:
1. a complete Business Plan;
2. the online loan application;
3. any other documents required.

Other Things to Note:

The First Nations and Communities of Treaty #3 Area included in RLTABFSC's service area are: Animakee Wa Zhing 37 First Nation, Buffalo Point First Nation, Iskatewizaagegan 39 Independent First Nation, Lac La Croix First Nation, Migisi Sahgaigan First Nation(Eagle Lake), Mitaanjigamiing First Nation, Naongashiing First Nation(Big Island), Nigigoonsiminikaaning First Nation(Red Gut), Northwest Angle 33 First Nation, Rainy River First Nations(Manitou Rapids), Ojibway Nation of Saugeen, Shoal Lake 40 First Nation, Wabaseemoong Independent Nations(Whitedog), Washagamis Bay First Nation, Asubpeeschoseewagong First Nation(Grassy Narrows), Couchiching First Nation, Lac des Mille Lacs First Nation, Lac Seul First Nation(Obishikokaang), Mishkosiminiziibiing First Nation(Big Grassy River), Naicatchewenin First Nation(Northwest Bay), Naotkamegwanning First Nation(Whitefish Bay), Niisaachewan Anishinaabe Nation(Dalles), Ojibways of Onigaming First Nation(Sabaskong), Sagkeeng First Nation, Seine River First Nation, Waabigonii Zaaga’igan(Wabigoon Lake Ojibway Nation), Wabauskang First Nation, Wauzhushk Onigum Nation(Rat Portage).

Program Contact:
About the author